News from the organizing committee of the contest

1. The organizing committee of the contest made additional decisions on JUNIOR stations that will take part in the CQ-M Contest 2022:

    • winning teams in the nominations MULTI-ONE JUNIOR SSB RUSSIA (UNDER 18 YEARS) and MULTI-ONE JUNIOR MIX RUSSIA (UNDER 18 YEARS) will be awarded with plaques, and operators with medals, regardless of the number of QSOs;
    • electronic name certificates will be awarded to all radio operators of the JUNIOR group (worldwide), regardless of the number of QSOs made in the contest.

We remind you that when compiling a report, all radio stations of the JUNIOR group must make a mark in the report header - specify the line CATEGORY-OVERLAY: JUNIOR . And also it is obligatory to indicate all operators (Last Name, First Name) of the station.

2. The Organizing Committee expresses its deep gratitude to our sponsors and partners of the contest for their support:

    • Union of Radio Amateurs of Russia (SRR), Russian Contest Club (RCC), "Expert Electronics" Company, HAMLOG LLC, QRZ.RU Portal, CQHAM.RU Portal, Base Electronics Company, RUssian DX Team (RUDXT), "Enrgoflot" Company, "Andys" Company and the website UA9QCQ.COM;
    • All donors plaque - RK3TD, RW3TN, RU0A, RV3FF, R9IR, UA6AA, RA0R, UA7A, RU3UR, R3GM, RG6G, UA9QCP, RK4FD, RT8U, UA0SE, RA3OA, RG2A, UG3G, UA2FZ .

3. Our gratitude from the organizing committee to the radio amateurs who helped us correctly translate the Contest Rules into various languages:

    • R2AA, Jack
    • RL6M, Tim
    • EA8RM, Juan
    • IK0HBN, Sante

We look forward to the active participation of all radio amateurs in the world in this contest, which will start tomorrow at 12.00 UTC. We wish you all a pleasant time and see you on the air!

Organizing Committee of the CQ-M 2022 contest.